Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8)

A gang of ruthless killers stalk EdinburghÂ’s streets

Fiction & Literature, Crime
Cover of the book Murmuring the Judges (Bob Skinner series, Book 8) by Quintin Jardine, Headline
View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart
Author: Quintin Jardine ISBN: 9780755353606
Publisher: Headline Publication: January 7, 2010
Imprint: Headline Language: English
Author: Quintin Jardine
ISBN: 9780755353606
Publisher: Headline
Publication: January 7, 2010
Imprint: Headline
Language: English

Justice takes a lethal turn...

Bob Skinner faces a complex case of murder and organised crime in Murmuring the Judges, an absorbing crime thriller from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.

'Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame' - Northern Echo Darlington

In Edinburgh's old Parliament House, an armed robbery trial is about to take a macabre turn. While the lawyers tussle over the evidence, the judge suddenly collapses in agony - the victim of an apparent heart attack. For Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner, with his life finally back on track after the near-collapse of his marriage, the last thing he needs is to be faced with the most baffling case of his career. But as the wave of brutal robberies continues, it emerges that Lord Archergait's death may have been murder - and he's not the only judge whose life is in danger. With a gang of ruthless killers still at large, it's down to Skinner to piece together a puzzle of sinister complexity.

What readers are saying about Murmuring the Judges:

'Jardine has written a tightly paced, yet fully characterised book, filled with action, pathos and fulfilment'

'The Skinner series of books are tremendous... once I start reading one I struggle to put the book down'

'Fast paced and intriguing with an ending that will make you pick up the next novel in the series straight away'

View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart

Justice takes a lethal turn...

Bob Skinner faces a complex case of murder and organised crime in Murmuring the Judges, an absorbing crime thriller from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.

'Gritty cop drama that makes Taggart look tame' - Northern Echo Darlington

In Edinburgh's old Parliament House, an armed robbery trial is about to take a macabre turn. While the lawyers tussle over the evidence, the judge suddenly collapses in agony - the victim of an apparent heart attack. For Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner, with his life finally back on track after the near-collapse of his marriage, the last thing he needs is to be faced with the most baffling case of his career. But as the wave of brutal robberies continues, it emerges that Lord Archergait's death may have been murder - and he's not the only judge whose life is in danger. With a gang of ruthless killers still at large, it's down to Skinner to piece together a puzzle of sinister complexity.

What readers are saying about Murmuring the Judges:

'Jardine has written a tightly paced, yet fully characterised book, filled with action, pathos and fulfilment'

'The Skinner series of books are tremendous... once I start reading one I struggle to put the book down'

'Fast paced and intriguing with an ending that will make you pick up the next novel in the series straight away'

More books from Headline

Cover of the book Arena by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book Slave in the City by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book Loose by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book A Date in Your Diary by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book Special Forces Heroes by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book I Believe In Miracles by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book The Secret Player by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book Dream a Little Dream by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book Sword and Scimitar by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book Written on Glass by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book A Roman Ransom (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 8) by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book The Know by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book Crystal Clear by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book A Time for Heroes by Quintin Jardine
Cover of the book One Night Stand by Quintin Jardine
We use our own "cookies" and third party cookies to improve services and to see statistical information. By using this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy