The Republic

Science Fiction & Fantasy, Science Fiction, Adventure, Fiction & Literature, Thrillers, Mystery & Suspense
Cover of the book The Republic by M.G. Herron, MG Publishing LLC
View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart
Author: M.G. Herron ISBN: 1230002470344
Publisher: MG Publishing LLC Publication: May 11, 2017
Imprint: Language: English
Author: M.G. Herron
ISBN: 1230002470344
Publisher: MG Publishing LLC
Publication: May 11, 2017
Imprint:
Language: English

A hungry nation teeters on the precipice.

Rationing. Protests. Food riots.

The population grows restless as their bellies contract.

A single hope remains to save the country from starvation -- a genetically modified miracle entrusted to Commissioner Kai Ming. Ming is only providing transport, but it's a heavy burden for a lowly civil servant. Even worse when things go sideways and Ming is forced to watch as an unruly mob publicly executes someone he calls a friend.

To avenge his friend's death and save the country, Ming must make allies in unexpected places, and put into motion a devilish plan. The fates may have taken his friend from this world, but they can't shake his conviction.

Fans of Wool, Dune, and Battlestar Galactica will enjoy this standalone science fiction thriller about a futuristic Republic on the brink of an uprising.

View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart

A hungry nation teeters on the precipice.

Rationing. Protests. Food riots.

The population grows restless as their bellies contract.

A single hope remains to save the country from starvation -- a genetically modified miracle entrusted to Commissioner Kai Ming. Ming is only providing transport, but it's a heavy burden for a lowly civil servant. Even worse when things go sideways and Ming is forced to watch as an unruly mob publicly executes someone he calls a friend.

To avenge his friend's death and save the country, Ming must make allies in unexpected places, and put into motion a devilish plan. The fates may have taken his friend from this world, but they can't shake his conviction.

Fans of Wool, Dune, and Battlestar Galactica will enjoy this standalone science fiction thriller about a futuristic Republic on the brink of an uprising.

More books from Mystery & Suspense

Cover of the book Fantastik by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Band-Aid for a Bullet Wound by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book The Wicked and the Damned: A Hundred Tales of Karma Vol.1 by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Jerry Cotton - Folge 2826 by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Invasion by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book The Bone Field by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Tod im Beginenhaus by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Martini Shot by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book The Strand by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book A Woman Named Anne by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Le Secret Halidon by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Sympathy For The Devil by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book On Thin Ice by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Sinuhe the Egyptian by M.G. Herron
Cover of the book Steroid Blues by M.G. Herron
We use our own "cookies" and third party cookies to improve services and to see statistical information. By using this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy