Dust

Kids, Teen, Paranormal, Fiction - YA, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Horror
Cover of the book Dust by Arthur Slade, Dava Enterprises
View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart
Author: Arthur Slade ISBN: 1230000096684
Publisher: Dava Enterprises Publication: January 5, 2013
Imprint: Language: English
Author: Arthur Slade
ISBN: 1230000096684
Publisher: Dava Enterprises
Publication: January 5, 2013
Imprint:
Language: English

*Winner of the $15,000 Governor General’s Award
*Winner of the Mr. Christie's Award
*An American Library Association Best Books for Young Adults
*Nominated for an Edgar Award (Mystery Writers of America)
*Over 60,000 copies sold

For fans of Stephen King and Ray Bradbury...

Imagine a depression-era town where it hasn’t rained for years. A pale rainmaker with other-worldly eyes brings rain to the countryside and mesmerizes the townspeople, but the children begin to disappear one by one. Only young Robert Steelgate is able to resist the rainmaker’s spell and begin the struggle to discover what has happened to his missing brother and the other children.

"Read the riveting first chapter of Dust and you're already past the point of no return. Arthur Slade writes with the art and grace of a hypnotist, and you won't be able to put this book down. It's sensational!" Kenneth Oppel, New York Times bestselling author of AIRBORN and SKYBREAKER.

View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart

*Winner of the $15,000 Governor General’s Award
*Winner of the Mr. Christie's Award
*An American Library Association Best Books for Young Adults
*Nominated for an Edgar Award (Mystery Writers of America)
*Over 60,000 copies sold

For fans of Stephen King and Ray Bradbury...

Imagine a depression-era town where it hasn’t rained for years. A pale rainmaker with other-worldly eyes brings rain to the countryside and mesmerizes the townspeople, but the children begin to disappear one by one. Only young Robert Steelgate is able to resist the rainmaker’s spell and begin the struggle to discover what has happened to his missing brother and the other children.

"Read the riveting first chapter of Dust and you're already past the point of no return. Arthur Slade writes with the art and grace of a hypnotist, and you won't be able to put this book down. It's sensational!" Kenneth Oppel, New York Times bestselling author of AIRBORN and SKYBREAKER.

More books from Horror

Cover of the book Eyewall by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book The Fifth Day by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book From Out of the Dark by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book All Four Won And One Moor by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book El fantasma de Canterville by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book The Cycle Of Violence by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book Resti mortali by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book Nocturnes and Other Nocturnes by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book The Doll's Eye by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book The Return by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book Vampire Hunter D Volume 8: Mysterious Journey to the North Sea, Part Two by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book A Cemetery, a Cannibal, and the Day of the Dead by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book Through the Green Doorway by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book Incubi by Arthur Slade
Cover of the book Gathering of Waters by Arthur Slade
We use our own "cookies" and third party cookies to improve services and to see statistical information. By using this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy