Thornghost

Kids, Fiction, Fantasy and Magic, Teen, Fiction - YA, Fantasy
Cover of the book Thornghost by Tone Almhjell, Penguin Young Readers Group
View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart
Author: Tone Almhjell ISBN: 9780698189584
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group Publication: August 16, 2016
Imprint: Dial Books Language: English
Author: Tone Almhjell
ISBN: 9780698189584
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication: August 16, 2016
Imprint: Dial Books
Language: English

Fans of Gregor the Overlander and Five Kingdoms will love this alternate-realm fantasy full of heart-racing action

Strange things are happening around Niklas Summerhill’s home. A green-eyed beast is killing animals in the woods, and the nightmares that have haunted Niklas since his mother died grow more terrifying with every night. When the beast turns out to be a troll brought to life from his own games, Niklas knows he has to stop it. With the help of his lynx companion, Secret, he finds the source of the magic: a portal to another world. But this realm, once the home of peaceful animals, is also in danger. The evil Sparrow King is hunting down the few survivors from a devastating war, and a dark, blood-thirsty plant is infecting the valley. Niklas must try to save both worlds. But first he has to uncover the truth about his mother’s last words: "I’m a Thornghost."

From the author of The Twistrose Key comes a fantasy brimming with intriguing mystery, fast-paced action, and a cast of unforgettable human and animal characters.

View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart

Fans of Gregor the Overlander and Five Kingdoms will love this alternate-realm fantasy full of heart-racing action

Strange things are happening around Niklas Summerhill’s home. A green-eyed beast is killing animals in the woods, and the nightmares that have haunted Niklas since his mother died grow more terrifying with every night. When the beast turns out to be a troll brought to life from his own games, Niklas knows he has to stop it. With the help of his lynx companion, Secret, he finds the source of the magic: a portal to another world. But this realm, once the home of peaceful animals, is also in danger. The evil Sparrow King is hunting down the few survivors from a devastating war, and a dark, blood-thirsty plant is infecting the valley. Niklas must try to save both worlds. But first he has to uncover the truth about his mother’s last words: "I’m a Thornghost."

From the author of The Twistrose Key comes a fantasy brimming with intriguing mystery, fast-paced action, and a cast of unforgettable human and animal characters.

More books from Penguin Young Readers Group

Cover of the book Ladybug Girl Gives Thanks by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book The Lost Stories by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book Runaway Twin by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book Cam Jansen and the Spaghetti Max Mystery by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book The Loopy Coop Hens: Letting Go by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book Nearly Gone by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book Year of the Hangman by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book Mr. Stingy by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book This Lullaby by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book The Twelve Dancing Princesses by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book The Curse of the Werepenguin by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book Ladybug Girl and the Best Ever Playdate by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book The Underground Ghosts #10 by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book The Case of the Gypsy Goodbye by Tone Almhjell
Cover of the book Project X-Calibur by Tone Almhjell
We use our own "cookies" and third party cookies to improve services and to see statistical information. By using this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy