Narrowing the Field

Fiction & Literature, Crime, Mystery & Suspense, Thrillers
Cover of the book Narrowing the Field by A.P. McCoy, Orion Publishing Group
View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart
Author: A.P. McCoy ISBN: 9781409152057
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Publication: January 28, 2016
Imprint: Orion Language: English
Author: A.P. McCoy
ISBN: 9781409152057
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Publication: January 28, 2016
Imprint: Orion
Language: English

MURDER, RIVALRY AND REVENGE...

'Fast paced and unbeatable.' The Lady

Everything seems to be going right for brilliant young jockey Duncan Claymore. A career on the up, a beautiful wife, and all the trappings of wealth. But Duncan is haunted by the death of one of his arch-rivals. He may not have pulled the trigger, but he still has blood on his hands.

As Duncan struggles to keep his focus on the job, Michelle O'Brien - a friend and talented fellow jockey - is killed and Duncan knows this was far from a tragic accident. He's never liked William Osborne, but now he will stop at nothing to avenge Michelle's death.

With Duncan's seemingly perfect world starting to come apart at the seams, can he balance his desire for victory on the field with his desire to see justice served?

Praise for fast-paced thrilling crime novel, for fans of Stuart MacBride and LJ Ross:

'A fast-paced tale of revenge . . . an entertaining and easy read' HORSE & HOUND

'A pacey read' BELFAST TELEGRAPH

'Efficiently written and tightly plotted with some good twists along the way' CRIME CHRONICLES

Other tense, high-stakes novels set in the world of competitive racing by Sports Personality AP McCoy:

Taking the Fall

View on Amazon View on AbeBooks View on Kobo View on B.Depository View on eBay View on Walmart

MURDER, RIVALRY AND REVENGE...

'Fast paced and unbeatable.' The Lady

Everything seems to be going right for brilliant young jockey Duncan Claymore. A career on the up, a beautiful wife, and all the trappings of wealth. But Duncan is haunted by the death of one of his arch-rivals. He may not have pulled the trigger, but he still has blood on his hands.

As Duncan struggles to keep his focus on the job, Michelle O'Brien - a friend and talented fellow jockey - is killed and Duncan knows this was far from a tragic accident. He's never liked William Osborne, but now he will stop at nothing to avenge Michelle's death.

With Duncan's seemingly perfect world starting to come apart at the seams, can he balance his desire for victory on the field with his desire to see justice served?

Praise for fast-paced thrilling crime novel, for fans of Stuart MacBride and LJ Ross:

'A fast-paced tale of revenge . . . an entertaining and easy read' HORSE & HOUND

'A pacey read' BELFAST TELEGRAPH

'Efficiently written and tightly plotted with some good twists along the way' CRIME CHRONICLES

Other tense, high-stakes novels set in the world of competitive racing by Sports Personality AP McCoy:

Taking the Fall

More books from Orion Publishing Group

Cover of the book The Ultimate Man by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book Clone by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The Frozen Limit by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The Vastening Omnibus by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The New Satellite by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book Beyond the Veil by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The McAtrix Derided by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book Imposter 13 by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The Hairy Dieters Make It Easy by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book Empress of Outer Space by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The Spawn of the Death Machine by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book Lady Gaga by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The Girl On The Landing by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book The Spirit Box by A.P. McCoy
Cover of the book Far From This Earth by A.P. McCoy
We use our own "cookies" and third party cookies to improve services and to see statistical information. By using this website, you agree to our Privacy Policy